Dogfish — So much done with so little…

I’m sitting in my parked car, about to head to a meeting, and because I’m early I’ve decided to read some poetry by Mary Oliver on my phone. (I don’t know how Mary Oliver would feel about her poems being read on a phone screen…. part of me suspects she would not approve.)


I was reading the poem DOGFISH in the collection Dream Work (US) (CA) (UK).
I read the following, and then stopped. I laughed a bit as the lines sunk into my conscious mind.



Earlier in the same poem was this line. I liked it a ton, but it did. It make me laugh.


Both of these are great examples of how a good prom (good writing really) can do so much with so very little.

Leave a Reply

